Only for You

Only for You
by Tista Ray

Book: Stand Alone
Publisher: CreateSpace
Pub Date: Feb 18 2014
Genre: Romance, Young Adult
Format: eBook
Source: Author
Book LinksGoodreads   Amazon


It is said that people’s lives are tales of two great journeys – the pursuit of happiness and the search for true love.

Edward seems to have achieved one of these ultimate goals by falling in love with Daisy.

But in his quest for true love, will he be willing to let go of his one special friend, and perhaps, sacrifice his chance for happiness?

If there’s a choice between love and friendship, will Edward sacrifice one for the other? Will he be able to live with his choice and never ask himself what if he chose the other?


My Review: So I’m back with another one of Tista’s books. This one I really enjoyed and love the cover for this book. It goes very well with the story and I usually don’t mention the cover unless I find it really goes well with the story.
What’s special about this book, is that the POV is told by a guy. Okay so, I don’t know if I read many books with a gut POV, because 99% of the time a POV is told by a girl.  So I liked the change and the guy was pretty cool during the book. 

So the book goes with all these people and its a college life. You may know something about guys and girls during a college life. Some guys dont bother with a girl, or they are a player, or you get lucky and get a nice guy who may turn out really good and you stay together forever. 

Then you have the girls who just party, study, or is looking for the one special person.  So the party girl and the player guy, is something I never liked.  An well you are going to have Ed who is this player and Daisy is there, who may have the power to change this player image. Hey maybe he will turn out to be a guy who picks her and they settle together for life. Or he could be faking this whole thing and drop her hard in the end. I’ll say that I was glad with what happened with these two. I was pretty iffy because I wasn’t sure at the start, but at least my thoughts were changed for the best. Plus you also have to understand things with these characters and wonder if there is a reason that they do what they do. 

You also have Ady and Ryan in this book, and well I wasnt caring for Ryan, then Ady was maybe my favorite because I liked the way she acted through the book. Plus I did like Daisy, but I have more annoying points with her than I did with Ady.

So overall this book was great and Trista’s writing just gets better and can easily grab you until you reach the last page. 


My Rating:
✪✪✪✪
Leave a Reply

