Every Last Promise

Every Last Promise

by Kristin Halbrook 
Book: Stand Alone
Publisher: HarperTeen
Pub Date: April 2015
Genre: Young Adult
Format: Print
Source: Borrowed
Perfect for fans of Laurie Halse Anderson and Gayle Forman,Every Last Promise is a provocative and emotional novel about a girl who must decide between keeping quiet and speaking up after witnessing a classmate’s sexual assault.

Kayla saw something at the party that she wasn’t supposed to. But she hasn’t told anyone. No one knows the real story about what happened that night—about why Kayla was driving the car that ran into a ditch after the party, about what she saw in the hours leading up to the accident, and about the promise she made to her friend Bean before she left for the summer.

Now Kayla’s coming home for her senior year. If Kayla keeps quiet, she might be able to get her old life back. If she tells the truth, she risks losing everything—and everyone—she ever cared about. 

  
My Review: I was really hoping to like this book. I’ve read other books by this author ad loved them. However, I couldn’t get into this book. It just was slow, I was waiting the entire book to find out what happened that day and it wouldn’t get to the point.
After I was done, I quickly moved to another book. I wasn’t happy with this read and hope the author’s next book will better.

My Rating:
✪✪
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s